Structure & Governance

HRH The Prince of Wales
Alan Titchmarsh VMH

Mike Buffin

Vice Presidents:
Lawrence Banks

Christopher Brickell
Jamie Compton
Lady Hamilton
Lord Kenyon
Roy Lancaster

Sir Roy Strong

Plant Heritage (formerly NCCPG), a company limited by guarantee and registered as a charity, is governed by a Council which includes elected representatives of all of the Area Groups, nominated representatives of other organisations including the RHS, Institute of Horticulture, and appointed members.

The Council elects the Board of Trustees who are the Directors of the Company and whose role is to manage the business of the Company.

The Board of Trustees:

Mike Buffin

Sandra Tognarelli (Vice Chairman)

Alan Ratcliffe (National Treasurer)
Kristopher Harper (Collection Holder of Fuchsia)
Ian Hodgson (Editor-at-Large, Garden News Magazine)
Brian Young (Nurseryman & Chairman of Ayr & Arran PH Group)
Robert Rice (Worked previously in IT; currently International Registrar of Passiflora Hybreds for Passiflora Society International)
Gail Goodwin (Experienced marketing and communications manager)

The Board has appointed Consultative Committees including:
The Plant Conservation Committee (PCC):
Chairman: Tim Upson (RHS)
Vice Chair: Jonathan Webster (RHS)
Vice Chair: Ros Burnley (consultant to the Horticulture, Arboriculture and Forestry sectors and trustee of PlantNetwork)
Susyn Andrews (Consultant Horticultural Taxonomist)
James Armitage (RHS)
Martin Emmett (Director, Binsted Nursery & Walberton Nursery)
Ross Kerby (Regional Coordinator Scotland, Ireland & N England Region)

Gary Firth (Regional Coordinator S&E England Region)

Rosie Yeomans (Regional Coordinator S&W England Region inc. Channel Islands)

Ingrid Millington (Regional Coordinator Wales and West Central England Region)

Helen Mount (Hardy Plant Society)
Simon Toomer (National Trust)
Matthew Biggs (Garden presenter, Writer, Horticulturist)
Sophie Leguil (Plant Conservation Officer)

Kalani Seymour (TPP Manager)
Lucy Pitman (Collections Administration)

Editor Plant Heritage Journal:Clare Hogan
Editor of Plant Heritage Directory: Catherine Payne

Anuual membership

National Members' Weekend & AGM

We are delighted to welcome delegates to the beautiful spa town of Harrogate in North Yorkshire for this year's AGM.

The Manor House Garden, Heslington

Donate and support Plant Heritage

"By supporting the Threatened Plants Appeal, you will be instrumental in not only safeguarding it, but also ensuring that our work carries on." Alan Titchmarsh

Alan Titchmarsh

Johnsons Seeds raising money for Plant Conservation

Johnsons Seeds will donate 25p to Plant Heritage from all sales of 'Pink Pearl' - from its new World Botanic Seed Range

World Botanic seed packs
Reg. charity No 1004009/SC041785      Reg Company No. 2222953