Structure & Governance

HRH The Prince of Wales
Alan Titchmarsh VMH

Mike Buffin

Vice Presidents:
Lawrence Banks

Christopher Brickell
Jamie Compton
Lady Hamilton
Lord Kenyon
Roy Lancaster

Sir Roy Strong

Plant Heritage (formerly NCCPG), a company limited by guarantee and registered as a charity, is governed by a Council which includes elected representatives of all of the Area Groups, nominated representatives of other organisations including the RHS, Institute of Horticulture, and appointed members.

The Council elects the Board of Trustees who are the Directors of the Company and whose role is to manage the business of the Company.

The Board of Trustees:

Mike Buffin

Sandra Tognarelli (Vice Chairman)
Alec White (National treasurer)

Alan Ratcliffe
Brian Young 
Gail Goodwin 
Catherine Penny 
Cecilia Bufton 
Rosemary Day

The Board has appointed Consultative Committees including:
The Plant Conservation Committee (PCC):
Chairman: Tim Upson (RHS)
Vice Chair: Jonathan Webster (RHS)
Chris Clennett (Wakehurst Place)
James Armitage (RHS)
Kevin Hobbs (Hilliers Nursery)
Ross Kerby (Regional Coordinator Scotland, Ireland & N England Region)
Gary Firth (Regional Coordinator S&E England Region)
Rosie Yeomans (Regional Coordinator S&W England Region inc. Channel Islands)
Simon Toomer (National Trust)
Matthew Biggs (Garden presenter, Writer, Horticulturist)
Kalani Seymour
Lucy Pitman

Editor Plant Heritage Journal:Clare Hogan
Editor of Plant Heritage Directory: Catherine Payne

Anuual membership

Donate and support Plant Heritage

"By supporting the Threatened Plants Appeal, you will be instrumental in not only safeguarding it, but also ensuring that our work carries on." Alan Titchmarsh

Alan Titchmarsh

Johnsons Seeds raising money for Plant Conservation

Johnsons Seeds will donate 25p to Plant Heritage from all sales of 'Pink Pearl' - from its new World Botanic Seed Range

World Botanic seed packs
Reg. charity No 1004009/SC041785      Reg Company No. 2222953