Nursery Details
* indicates National Collection Holder
 
Plant specialisms
 
Pine Cottage, Devon; www.pcplants.co.uk
Agapanthus*
Hoyland Plant Centre, Yorks www.somethingforthegarden.co.uk  
Agapanthus*, Tulbaghia*
Hillview Hardy Plants Ltd, Shropshire www.hillviewhardyplants.com
Acanthus*, Albuca*, Primula auricula
Stone Lane Gardens, Devon www.stonelanegardens.com
Alnus* (Alder) and Betula* (Birch)
Touchwood Plants, Swansea www.touchwoodplants.co.uk
Aquilegia*
Old Court Nurseries, Worcs www.autumnasters.co.uk
Aster* (autumn flowering) (Michaelmas Daisies)
Ashcroft Nurseries, Glos www.thelavenderg.co.uk
Buddleja*, lavenders
Longstock Park Nursery, Hampshire www.longstocknursery.co.uk
Unusual hardy plants, Buddleja*, Clematis viticella*
Langley Boxwood Nursery, Hampshire www.boxwood.co.uk
Buxus*, yew, topiary and hedging
RHS Wisley, Surrey www.rhs.org.uk
Plant Centre, Calluna vulgaris*, Crocus*, Daboecia, Epimedium*, Erica*, Galanthus*, Rheum*, Ribes rubrum*, R. uva-crispa*
Rowden Gardens, Devon www.rowdengardens.com
Caltha*, water iris*, aquatic plants
Burton Agnes Hall, East Yorkshire www.burtonagnes.com
Campanula*
Langham Hall Walled Garden, Suffolk www.alpinecampanulas.co.uk
Campanula* (alpine) and hardy plants
Sir Harold Hillier Gardens, Hampshire www.hilliergardens.org.uk
Garden centre; Carpinus*, Cornus*, Corylus, Cotoneaster*, Ligustrum*, Lithocarpus*, Metasequoia*, Photinia*, Pinus*, Quercus*
Knoll Gardens, Dorset www.knollgardens.co.uk
Grasses & perennials; Ceanothus* (deciduous cvs)
Bide-A-Wee Cottage Gardens, Northumberland www.bideawee.co.uk
Perennials, ferns, grasses; Centaurea*
Reads Nursery, Norfolk www.readsnursery.co.uk
Fruit trees & bushes; Citrus*
Burford House & Garden Centre, Worcs www.burford.co.uk
Hardy plants; Clematis spp*
Hawthornes Nursery, Lancs www.clematis.talktalk.net
Clematis viticella*
Roseland House, Cornwall www.roselandhouse.co.uk
Climbing & conservatory plants, Clematis viticella cvs*
Dunskey Gardens, Wigtownshire www.dunskey.com
Choice & exotic; Clianthus* & Sutherlandia*
Abbey Brook Cactus Nursery, Derbyshire www.abbeybrookcacti.com
Cacti; Conophytum, Echinopsis*, Gymnocalycium*, Haworthia*, Lithops*, Mammillaria*
Fauvic Nurseries, Jersey www.holmegrown.com
Cordyline australis*
Crug Farm Plants, Gwynedd www.crug-farm.co.uk
Plant hunters’ nursery; Coriaria*, Paris*, Polygonatum*
Newby Hall Gardens, North Yorks www.newbyhall.com
Farmshop, Cornus*
Rosemoor RHS Garden, Devon
Garden centre; Cornus*
Secretts Garden Centre, Surrey www.secretts.co.uk
Garden centre; Cornus florida cvs*, Kalmia latifolia*
Brogdale Farm, Kent www.brogdalecollections.co.uk
Fruit trees & soft fruit; Corylus* (cobnuts/ filberts), Malus*
Rumsey Gardens, Hants www.rumsey-gardens.co.uk
Alpines, Herbaceous Perennials, Hardy Ferns, Climbers, Trees & Shrubs; Cotoneaster*
Norton Priory Gardens, Cheshire www.nortonpriory.org
Cydonia oblonga*
Winchester Growers, Cornwall www.national-dahlia-collection.co.uk
Dahlia*
Brandy Mount House, Hants www.brandymount.co.uk
Daphne*, Galanthus*
Southview Nurseries, Hants www.southviewnurseries.co.uk
Dianthus*
Botanic Nursery, Wilts www.botanicguru.co.uk
Foxgloves; Digitalis*
Essex Carnivorous Plants, Essex www.essexcarnivorousplants.com
Carnivorous plants; Dionaea*, Sarracenia*
Shropshire Sarracenias, Shropshire www.carnivorousplants.uk.com
Carnivorous plants; Dionaea*, Sarracenia*
Carnivorous Plants, Somerset www.hccarnivorousplants.co.uk
Carnivorous plants; Drosera*
RHS Harlow Carr, North Yorks www.rhs.org.uk/harlowcarr
Plant Centre, Dryopteris*, Fuchsia*, Polypodium*, Rheum*
Oak Cottage, Suffolk www.erysimums.org
Erysimum*
The Nurseries, North Yorks www.rvroger.co.uk
Erythronium*
Lullingstone Castle, Kent www.lullingstonecastle.co.uk
Eucalyptus*
Corner Cottage, Hants www.eucomis.nl
Bulbs & bulbous plants, Eucomis*
Mount Usher Gardens, County Wicklow www.mountushergardens.ie
Eucryphia*
Seaforde Gardens, County Down www.seafordegardens.com
Eucryphia*
East Bergholt Place, Suffolk www.placeforplants.co.uk
Euonymus*
Saith Ffynnon Farm, Flintshire www.7wells.org
Wildlife plants, Eupatorium*
Oxford Botanic Garden, Oxford www.botanic-garden.ox.ac.uk
Euphorbia*
Don Witton, Sheffield www.euphorbias.co.uk
Euphorbia*
Bramley Cottage Hardy Plants, East Sussex www.bramleycottagehardyplants.co.uk
Alpines, rock plants, hardy herbaceous perennials
Savill Garden, Berkshire www.theroyallandscape.co.uk
Ferns*, Magnolia*, Mahonia*, Rhodendron*
Reads Nursery, Norfolk www.readsnursery.co.uk
Ficus*
Thorp Perrow Arboretum, N Yorks www.thorpperrow.com
Fraxinus*, Juglans*, Laburnum*,Tilia*
Fuchsia*
Galanthus*
Hoo House, Glos www.hoohouse.co.uk
Gentiana asclepiadea cvs*, Platycodon*
Cottage Garden Plants, Cumbria www.cottagegardenplants.com
Geranium phaeum*
Brickwall Nursery, Kent
www.geumcollection.co.uk
Geum*
Logan Botanic Garden, Dumfries www.rbge.org.uk
Griselina spp*, Gunnera*, Leptospermum spp*, southern hemisphere plants
Witch Hazel Nursery, Kent www.witchhazelnursery.com
Hamamelis*, Wisteria*
Fibrex Nurseries, Warwickshire www.fibrex.co.uk
Hedera*, Pelargonium*
Chichester Gingers, W Sussex www.chichestergingers.co.uk
Hedychium*
Sampford Shrubs, Devon www.helenium.net
Helenium*
Special Perennials, Cheshire www.specialperennials.com
Helenium cvs*
Sparsholt College, Hants www.sparsholt.ac.uk
Helianthemum nummularium cvs*
Hadlow College, Kent www.hadlow.ac.uk
Helleborus*
Hazles Cross Farm Nursery, Staffs www.hazlescrossfarmnursery.co.uk
Helleborus spp*
A La Carte Day Lilies, Isle of Wight www.alacartedaylilies.co.uk
Hemerocallis*
Nursery Further Afield, Northants www.nurseryfurtherafield.co.uk
Hemerocallis*
Pollie’s Day Lilies, Hants www.polliesdaylilies.co.uk
Hemerocallis*
Heritage Seed Library, Warwicks www.gardenorganic.org.uk
Heritage, heirloom & ex-commercial vegetables (seeds)*
Plantagogo, Cheshire www.plantagogo.com
Heuchera*, Heucherella*
Abbotsbury Sub-Tropical Garden, Dorset www.abbotsbury-tourism.co.uk
Hoheria*
Mickfield Hostas, Suffolk www.mickfieldhostas.co.uk
Hosta*
Hosta.co.uk, Lincs www.hosta.co.uk
Hosta*
Bowden Hostas, Devon www.bowdenhostas.com
Hosta*
Newtonairds Hostas, Dumfries www.newtonairdshostas.website.orange.co.uk
Hosta plantaginea cvs*
Ripley Castle, N Yorks www.ripleycastle.co.uk
Hyacinthus orientalis*
Holehird Gardens, Cumbria www.holehirdgardens.org.uk
Hydrangea*
Wakehurst Place, W Sussex www.kew.org
Hypericum*, Nothofagus*, Skimmia*
LW Plants, Herts www.thymus.co.uk
Hyssop*, Satureja*, Thymus*
Iris Garden, Dorset www.theirisgarden.co.uk
Iris*
Claire Austin Hardy Plants, Shrops www.claireaustin-hardyplants.co.uk
Iris*, Paeonia*
Myddelton House Gardens, Middlesex www.leevalleypark.org.uk
Iris*
Rowden Gardens, Devon www.rowdengardens.com
Iris*
Seagate Irises, Lincs, www.irises.co.uk
Iris*
Marwood Hill Gardens, Devon www.marwoodhillgarden.co.uk
Iris*, Tulbaghia*
Aulden Farm, Herefordshire www.auldenfarm.co.uk
Siberian Iris*
Fernwood Nursery, Devon www.fernwood-nursery.co.uk
Jovibarba*, Phormium*, Rosularia*, Sempervivum*
Roseland House, Cornwall www.roselandhouse.co.uk
Lapageria rosea*
Dawyck Botanic Garden, Peeblesshire www.rbge.org.uk
Larix spp*
Just Sweet Peas, Yorkshire  www.sweet-peas.com
Lathyrus
RP Sweet Peas, W Sussex www.rpsweetpeas.co.uk
Lathyrys*
Downderry Nursery, Kent www.downderry-nursery.co.uk
Lavandula*, Rosmarinus*
Isle of Wight Lavender, Isle of Wight www.lavender.co.uk
Lavandula*
Norfolk Lavender, Norfolk www.norfolk-lavender.co.uk
Lavandula*
Ashwood Nurseries, W Mids www.ashwoodnurseries.co.uk
Lewisia*
Branklyn Garden, Perth www.branklyngarden.org.uk
Lilium*
Birchfleet Nurseries, Hants www.birchfleetnurseries.co.uk
Liquidambar*
West Dean Gardens, W Sussex www.westdean.org.uk
Liriodendron*
Brooksby Melton College, Leics www.brooksbymelton.ac.uk
Liriope*, Ophiopogon*
West Country Nurseries, Devon www.westcountry-nurseries.co.uk
Lupinus*
Caerhays Castle, Cornwall www.caerhays.co.uk
Magnolia*
Bodnant Garden, Conwy www.bodnant-garden.co.uk
Magnolia*, Rhododendron forrestii*
Barnards Farm, Essex www.barnardsfarm.eu
Malus*
The Linns, Perthshire www.meconopsis.org.uk
Meconopsis*
Iden Croft Herbs, Kent www.herbs-uk.com
Mentha*, Nepeta spp*, Origanum*
Bressingham Gardens, Norfolk www.bressinghamgardens.com
Miscanthus sinensis cvs*
Plantsman’s Preference, Norfolk www.plantpref.co.uk
Molinaria*
Broadleigh Gardens, Somerset www.broadleighbulbs.co.uk
Narcissus*
Mount Usher Gardens, Co. Wicklow www.mountushergardens.ie
Nothofagus*
Bennets Water Gardens, Dorset www.waterlily.co.uk
Nymphaea*
Burnby Hall Gardens, Yorks www.burnbyhallgardens.com
Nymphaea*
Kenchester Water Gardens, Herefordshire www.kenchesterwatergardens.com
Nymphaea*
Exbury Gardens, Hants www.exbury.co.uk
Nyssa*, Oxydendrum*
Kelways Plants Limited, Somerset www.kelways.co.uk
Paeonia lactiflora*
Water Meadow Nursery, Hants www.plantaholic.co.uk
Papaver Super Poppy series*, Papaver orientale*
Tynings Climbers, N Somerset www.tyningsclimbers.co.uk
Passiflora*
Derek Lloyd Dean, Middlesex www.dereklloyddean.com
Pelargonium (angel)*
Knoll Gardens, Dorset www.knollgardens.co.uk
Grasses & Perennials, Pennisetum*, Phygelius*
Kingston Maurward Gardens, Dorset www.kmc.ac.uk
Penstemon cvs*, Salvia*
Bicton College, Devon www.bicton.ac.uk
Pittosporum*
Polemonium Plantery, Durham www.polemonium.co.uk
Polemonium*, Collomia*, Gilia*, Leptodactylon*
Webbs of Wychbold, Worcs. www.webbsdirect.co.uk
Potentilla fruticosa cvs*
Pops Plants, Wilts www.popsplants.com
Primula auricular*
Farmyard Nurseries, Carmarthenshire www.farmyardnurseries.co.uk
Primula sieboldii cvs*
Batsford Arboretum, Glos www.batsford-arboretum.co.uk
Prunus*
Glendoick Gardens, Perthshire www.glendoick.com
Rhododendron*
Heaselands Nursery, W Sussex www.heaselandsnursery.co.uk
Rhododendron* hybrids, Deciduous Azaleas, Hebe, Hydrangea, Camellia
Inverewe Garden, Highlands www.nts.org.uk
Rhododendron*
Brodick Castle, Ayrshire www.nts.org.uk
Rhododendron*
Branklyn Garden, Perth www.nts.org.uk
Rhododendron*
Tale Valley Nursery, Devon www.talevalleynursery.co.uk
Rhodohypoxis* & x Rhodoxis*
David Austin Roses, Wolverhampton www.davidaustinroses.com
Rosa*
Derby College, Derbyshire www.derby-college.ac.uk
Rosa*
Peter Beales Roses, Norfolk www.peterbealesroses.co.uk
Rosa*
Capel Manor College, Middlesex www.capel.ac.uk
Sarcococca*
Sheffield Botanical Gardens, Yorks www.sbs.org.uk
Sarcococca*, Weigela*
PJ Plants, Herefordshire www.pj-plants.co.uk
Carnivorous plants, Sarracenia*
Shropshire Sarracenias, Shrops www.carnivorousplants.uk.com
Sarracenia*
Waterperry Gardens, Oxon www.waterperrygardens.co.uk
Saxifraga*
Ness Botanic Garden, Cheshire www.nessgardens.org.uk
Sorbus*
Foxdale Orchids, Staffs www.foxdale-orchids.co.uk
Stanhopea*
Dibleys Nurseries, Denbighshire www.dibleys.com
Streptocarpus*
Holker Hall, Cumbria www.holker-hall.co.uk
Styracaceae*
Prime Perennials, Ceredigion www.tulbaghia.com
Tulbaghia*
Groves Nurseries, Dorset www.grovesnurseries.co.uk
Viola odorata* & Parmas*
Hergest Croft Gardens, Herefordshire www.hergest.co.uk
Zelkova*
Birchwood Plants, Hants
Herbaceous plants
Barlow Nurseries, Shropshire   www.barlownurseries.co.uk

 
Trees, shrubs and Herbaceous


Anuual membership

Donate and support Plant Heritage

"By supporting the Threatened Plants Appeal, you will be instrumental in not only safeguarding it, but also ensuring that our work carries on." Alan Titchmarsh

Alan Titchmarsh

Johnsons Seeds raising money for Plant Conservation

Johnsons Seeds will donate 25p to Plant Heritage from all sales of 'Pink Pearl' - from its new World Botanic Seed Range

World Botanic seed packs

Find a local group

 
lottery-image
 
Reg. charity No 1004009/SC041785      Reg Company No. 2222953