Change at the top

We are delighted to welcome Jim Marshall and David Ross to the Board of Trustees. Jim has been a collection holder (Dianthus) for nearly thirty years, is a well renowned plantsman and active member of the Suffolk group. Similarly, David has been a collection holder (Hesperantha) for over twenty years. Along with his wife Penny, he has been instrumental in the development of the online plant records database, Persephone.

We are sorry to say goodbye to two members of the Board, Sandra Tognarelli and Gail Goodwin. Sandra has been a long-time supporter of Plant Heritage, having been a previous Chair of the Surrey group and has been a hugely supportive member of the Board for the past five years. During her time as a Trustee, Gail has brought with her a wealth of experience in communications and marketing and she played a key part in the recent refresh of the Plant Heritage brand.

Mike Buffin has stepped down as Chairman of the Board and Council, though he remains on the Board. The Council have unanimously agreed to appoint Cecilia Bufton as Chair and Rosemary Day as Vice Chair. These four appointments are provisional until July 2018, when they will be considered for the longer-term.
Back to news
Anuual membership

Donate and support Plant Heritage

"By supporting the Threatened Plants Appeal, you will be instrumental in not only safeguarding it, but also ensuring that our work carries on." Alan Titchmarsh

Alan Titchmarsh

Johnsons Seeds raising money for Plant Conservation

Johnsons Seeds will donate 25p to Plant Heritage from all sales of 'Pink Pearl' - from its new World Botanic Seed Range

World Botanic seed packs

Find a local group

Reg. charity No 1004009/SC041785      Reg Company No. 2222953